We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Scott's Auto Service
636-528-2886
657 S Lincoln Drive
Troy, MO 63379
38.96525 -90.958292
http://scottsautoserv.com/
4.76/5.00 average rating
33 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Paul & Jane 06/24/2010
  Bill & Vickie 06/17/2010
  Chris & Sara 04/22/2010
  Greg & Shannon 03/26/2010
  Dan & Sheila 03/25/2010
Scott's Auto Service is the premier service center in the area, and provides much better service and advise then those in major dealerships.
  Rob & Sharon 03/04/2010
this is nothing new, but i often refer and explain why i refer people to scotts...simply stated it is because anytime i have had scotts work on anything, they have fixed the problem correctly the first time. thanks guys.
  Kevin & Stacia 02/04/2010
Scott and the crew did a wonderful job, VERY satisfied. Will have Scotts do all of my automotive work in the future. Thank you.
  Dan & Sheila 01/23/2010
  Dan & Sheila 11/19/2009
Scott's is the most professional service center in our area for any automotive needs.
  Rob & Sharon 10/15/2009
Extremely satisfied. Thats why I keep comming back!!
  Phillip 10/01/2009
  Todd 06/10/2016
If you have an endless source of money, go for if. They are good but very much in the wrong area for the service that they do. I told them what was the problems because I am a mechanic myself and couldn't do this myself as due to timing and purchase with warranty and was charged $142+ for them to tell me what I told them was wrong! I had already did there job and charged me for an estimate. They have all the money that they will get out of me! Can I rate lower than a 1? Counter guy is a know it all! Wanting to charge me $500 for a simple plugs and code reading .REALLY ?
Shop Comment
I'm sorry you were unhappy with the results of your testing. Our repair order tells a different story as to what was done to your vehicle. We do not charge for estimates after proper testing is performed. We don't charge for a "code read" as you call it, as we almost never perform one by itself, since it is only the first step in diagnosing a problem with any vehicle. Proper testing must be performed in order to determine what is causing the trouble code to set. The total for your bill included testing for three separate concerns (check engine light, runs bad or misses, transmission fluid leaking, and exhaust leaking) all of which require the time necessary to determine the source of the problem. I'm sorry that we are unable to live up to your expectations. In order for us to provide quality repairs, we MUST allow time to properly test for each concern, otherwise you will spend money needlessly on educated guesses instead of actually FIXING the vehicle.
  Sue 11/18/2010
This vehicle was apparently difficult to diagnoss after $500 plus in "diagnostic work" it turns out it had a short in a wire going to the backup lights. I really wished they could have checked something so simple first instead of taking the costly way. Only good thing they did find the problem of which i am thankful, but not sure i trust their method.
Shop Comment
Most people do not understand the difficulty in isolating an intermittent electrical problem. A couple of things you forgot to mention was that it had been to numerous other shops before ours, who had charged you several hundred dollars for repairs that did NOT fix your concern. That it was a very intermittent electrical short in the wiring harness. Or that you had been kept informed of the proper process, procedure, and cost during the entire process. With over 30 years of experience and a Bachelor's degree in electronic engineering, I was pretty happy with our procedure. I am sorry that you are not happy about the outcome (we fixed your car when "no one else could") Thank you for taking the time to comment on your service visit.
Total page: 2
Previous   1  2      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
636-528-2886
near by local auto car shop
657 S Lincoln Drive
Troy, MO 63379
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo